News and Views

Voting open for DairyNZ election

Voter packs are on their way to levy paying dairy farmers, as voting opens for this year’s DairyNZ election.

From September 25 2017, levy paying dairy farmers have a month to vote for their preferred candidates – with six farmers in the running for two Board of Director positions.

In 2017 farmers are also voting on several resolutions, including one proposed rule change to reduce directors’ terms to three years (from four years currently).

If approved, the rule change would provide greater opportunity for farmers to get involved in industry governance, as annual elections would be introduced.

Farmers are also being asked to vote on resolutions covering directors’ remuneration and the ratification of two board-appointed directors.

Postal and internet voting closes 12noon Tuesday, October 24 2017.

Results will be announced at the DairyNZ Annual General Meeting in Rotorua on October 25 2017.

The 2017 Board of Directors candidates are:

BROWN, Ian Tokoroa
COOMBES, Grant Taupiri
GLASS, Colin Timaru
GROVES, Cole Ashburton
SLEE, Mark Ashburton
VAN DER POEL, Jim Ohaupo

Source: DairyNZ

Most Popular

Newsletter Signup

To Top